First day in Utilisima / Primer dia de Utilisima

Today I woke up at 4:30 AM, weird, usually this is the time I go to bed, not get out out of bed. I got everything ready, the clothes I was going to wear durin the shooting, the finished projects, and the step by step. Got a shower, and begin the dressing ritual, this is cold for me, 10 º its cold for me, I got thermal underwear, jeans, boots, sewater, jacket, scarf and hat, ha ha ha ha and went down to the lobby to wait for the car to pick us up.

I´m usually late, not god at being on time, never was, but in this case i rather wake up 2 hours before so i could be on time…. when I went down to the lobby, it was weird that the oher girls weren´’t there, I got scared, did I mixed the hours? am I on time, maybe I got late and they left.. I don’t think so.. I couldn’t believe that I was the only one on time!!! ha ha ha ha. (for the first time in my life)

The other girls started to show up, Angie, which came on the plane with me, Rosalba, Lily and Karine. We got in the car and went to the set. Once we got there, I thought well maybe because this is the first day, they will show us everything and tell us how to appear on scene, but no… we got straight to make up, and into the set! My god, I was so nervous, my hands were sweating!!! I was the second one to shoot, didn’t even had time to calm myself or to prepare, but well, the worst is already happened, and tomorrow I’ll be less nervous and more prepared, I’ll have the chance to learn today, the nightmare is over ha ha ha ha.

Surprisingly I did well, didn’t make many mistakes, didn’t have to repeat, we did 3 chapters today. The people on the set are super nice, most of them girls. The show it´s called “Despuntadas”. I couldn’t help smiling all day, can’t believe that I’m finally here, at the set, of the TV program that I used to watch all the time, and now I’m part of it!!!

After work, they brought us back to the hotel, we’ll be working all week from 6:30 to 5, but we have the weekends off, so I’ll be able to do some touristic stuff. Right now, I`m just going to go for a walk, grab something hot to drink and come back to the hotel to prepare for tomorrow’s shooting.

Jordy, Karin, Angie, Lily & Rosalba

Hoy, me desperte a las 4:30 AM, raro, estoy acostumbrada a dormirme a esa hora, no a despertarme a esa hora. Prepare mi vestuario, los proyectos ya que tenia que llevar todos hoy, me bañe, me puse las mil capas de ropa, mallones de lana, calcetines, botas, pantalon, camisa termica, sueter y chamarra, y baje al lobby a esperar a que pasaran por nosotras.

La verdad, yo siempre llego tarde, no soy muy buena con eso de la puntualidad, pero en este caso, preferi despertar dos horas antes para que no se me hiciera tarde.. cuando baje al lobby, me extraño que no hubiera ninguna de las otras chicas ahi, y pense, esto no puede estar bien.. me habre equivocado de hora? no creo.. No podia creer que YO hubiera sido la mas puntual ja ja ja ja.

Finalmente bajaron las otras chicas, que se llaman, Angie (con la que venia en el avion) Rosalba, Lily y Karine. (ya las conoceran en pantalla). Llegamos al set de grabacion, yo pense que nos explicarian un poco como funciona todo, digo por ser el primer día, pero no, llegando pasamos a maquillaje, vestuario, y directo al set. Yo moria de los nervios, siempre pensando “Tu a travez de mi!!!” pero si estuve a punto de salir corriendo, ni madres, me regreso a yucatam!! .. Yo no fui la primera en grabar… pero si fui la segunda,  y ni tiempo de calmar los nervios. Pero bueno, lo peor ya paso, y mañana voy a estar mejor preparada y menos nerviosa, ya la pesadilla se acabo y la temblorina puede regresarse a mexico.

Angie y yo

Pero finalmente salio todo bien, a la primera me salio, grabamos 3 programas hoy, en los cuales estoy en dos. La gente en el set super linda, son casi todas mujeres. El programa se llama Despuntadas, No podia dejar de sonreir, estar aqui finalmente, en el set de Utilisima, yo que lo veia con niza en las tardes, ahora soy parte de esto!!!

Grabamos hasta las 3 de la tarde, y voy a trabajar toda la semana pero tengo el fin de semana libre para ir a pasear yupiiiiii.

Despues de comer, nos trajeron de vuelta al hotel, a descansar un poco y al rato salimos a dar una vueltita por ahi, por fin consegui un adaptador para poder cargar mi compu. Y bueno, no hace tanto frio, si hace, pero no para morirse, ahora voy a salir a caminar un poquito que tengo que volver al hotel a preparar lo de mañana. 

Leave a Reply

