From Argentina / Desde Argentina

My flight finally leaves today, I don’t know, it feels weird, after 7 months, here I am, waiting at the airport. I keep feeling like this is a dream, I can’t believe they choose me, after so many girls, they choose me. It’s also a big responsibility some how, at least a responsibility with myself, I have to do this right, if they choose me it has to be for a reason, so I have to believe this and do my best.

Well, after a couple of hours delay, my flight left Cancun, to Mexico city and Buenos Aires.

Seating besides me on the plane, was this girl, called Angie, and we were talking about our destination and what was the reason to go there, it was so funny when she said, I´m going to be on a tv show, called Utilisima, ha ha ha ha, same show than me. We kept talking about how did they found about us, and how was I contacted, we didn’t knew any of the other girls that were going to be on the show. Anyway, it was an 18 hour flight so we slept most of the flight.

Down in Buenos Aires, A car was waiting for us and we meet a third girl that was there for the same reason, Rosalba, she is a fashion consultor. We found out that there was already 2 other girls at the hotel, and 2 more had left the day before, so I think it was 7 of us total. The car took us to the hotel, which is really close to the “Casa Rosada” it´s like the white house for Argentinians. It was so weird to hear them talking, I mean I have friends from Argentina, so I´m kind of used t the accent, but i ´d never heard so many of them talking at the same time. I was like – Wow, I´m surrounded by Argentinians” ha ha ha ha, of course, you are in Argentina.

The hotel

Later on, an Argentinian friend of mine came to pick me up at the hotel, we went walking around and grab something to eat, and i went back to the hotel, need to prepare everything for tomorrow, and I was also a bit tired from the flight. Even dough is only July, its a bit cold, but in this side of the world July is winter.. weird ha ha ha.

Well right now it’s 8:30 PM here, but in my time would be 6:30 PM, and I´m ready to go to bed, tomorrow it’s a big day, and I need to wake up at 4:30 AM, since the car will pick us at 6:30 AM. Ciao, Ciao!!!

By the way, I don’t know about you, but in Mexico we use 110 v for electricity, and here it’s different, nobody told me, or I didn’t thought about asking, so how am I going to charge my Computer and phone?

Finalmente salio mi vuelo para Argentina, no se, se siente raro, después de 7 meses, por fin aquí estoy, sigo pensando como que estoy soñando, como que no lo puedo creer, que me hayan elegido a mi, entre tantas chicas. También me pesa un poco saben, como que es una responsabilidad bien grande de alguna manera, conmigo mas que nada, pues tengo que hacerlo bien, por algo me eligieron.

Y bueno, después de esperar un buen rato en el aeropuerto de Cancún, mi vuelo por fin salio hacia la ciudad de México… y de ahí Buenos Aires.

En el avion conoci a una de las chicas que va a grabar tambien, nos toco sentarnos juntas, fue muy chistoso por que mientras platicabamos a que ibamos a Buenos Aires salio el tema de Utilisima y nos moriamos de la risa. Fueron casi 17 horas de vuelo, Me dormi casi el camino, lo cual lo hizo un poco menos pesado.

Llegar a buenos aires fue un poco raro, como que habia demasiados argentinos juntos ja ja ja,  fue chistoso escuchar ese acento en toda la gente. Digo, nunca lo había escuchado en tanta gente al mismo tiempo, y eso me parecio chistoso.

Llegando a Bs As, ya nos estaban esperando en el aeropuerto y nos llevaron al hotel. En total somos 5 chicas de Mexico grabando, dos ya estaban aqui y 3 llegamos hoy. El hotel esta muy cerquita de la casa rosada, en el centro de Bs As, esta bastante bien ubicado, cada una tiene su habitacion. 


Mas tarde, llego una amiga mia, que vive ahí en Buenos Aires, para llevarme a conocer un poco, como mañana tengo que levantarme muy temprao y venia cansada del vuelo, solo fuimos a caminar un poco por ahí y a comer algo… Aunque es Julio, hace frio, aquí es invierno para ellos, pero nada extremo, se puede aguantar.

Ahora, son las 8:30 pm, alla serian las 6:30 pm y yo ya muero de sueño. Mañana tengo que madrugar a las 4:30 am, deberia de estar acomodando lo que me voy a poner mañana pero la verdad se me cierran los ojos.. que descansen!

Pd. a ninguno de mis amigos argentinos/uruguayos se les ocurrio decirme que las entradas para conectarse a la electricidad son diferentes.. quize cargar mi compu y mmmmmhh no entraba el enchufe ja ja ja ja.

Leave a Reply

