Shopaholic

I have to confess I’m a shopaholic and Amazon, Etsy and Paypal, are my best friends. I can’t help it, when I see something I have to have it, and since I discover I can use Paypal to buy stuff online I became more and more addicted to online shopping. :-{ I tried to make my self feel better about this, I think well I can do this, this is what I work so hard, I don’t have kids so I don’t have a responsibility to anybody but me, I need this to make something… and I can go on, and on.. but the reality is, I have to be careful, money doesn’t grow on trees right?

So let me show you my latest acquisitions.

Books:

Making Stuff. An Alternative Craft Book, This books has multiple ideas to recycle everything old into something new.

Design-It-Yourself Clothes: Patternmaking Simplified, I still need to get deeper into this book, I bought it to learn how to draft a pattern using a set of measurements you take from your body.

Bend-the-rules, Sewing, I had my eyes on this book for a long time.. I love her blog, so I new this was a great book to have.  A wonderful resource for those that have just discovered the joy of sewing. It’s filled with simple projects for beginners, and takes the pressure off following strict directions. You’ll find information on basic equipment and supplies, and techniques.

Beyond-the-Square Crochet Motifs: 144 circles, hexagons, triangles, squares, and other unexpected shapes, I am more visual, so in order to buy something it has to enter trough my eyes.. I like colorful book,  with lots of swatches to look at, I can’t explain it but I have to like the design. , I also like “how-tos” that are well explained, and that also has pictures. So the first time I so the cover on this book, I knew I wanted it. I just loved all the colors on the cover.. but then I fall in love with the content… It filled with great crochet motifs.. I was actually looking for something like this.. to have more designs for the crochet necklaces.

I have repeatedly show my love for Corazones Sagrados, and I was looking  for some fabric to make decorative pillows for the living room… I saw somewhere this fabric, that had sacred hearts on it… I spend hours looking on Google until I found out that it was made by Alexander Henry. I tried to buy from different places but unfortunately not everybody ships to Mexico… I finally found a store that did ship to Mexico and so I bought it. I was so happy when the mail arrived.

Leave a Reply

