What Type of Crocheter Are You?

According to Rachel, there are 3 types of crocheters. Which one are you?

The “I Need Instant Gratification” Crocheter

  • Needs projects done fast for instant gratification.
  • Get it done in one sitting or never get it done at all, that’s my motto!
  • Doesn’t have the time or the patience for huge projects.

The “Slow and Steady Wins the Race” Crocheter

  • Has a ton of patience!
  • Loves making blankets and other large items.
  • Can work on a project for months and still not get bored of it.

The “I Can Care Less” Crocheter

  • Can care less if the project is large or small.
  • Makes what the heart desires, no matter how long it takes.
  • Has patience, yet still enjoys the boost a small project gives.

I’m the “I Need Instant Gratification” I don’t have a lot of patience, and I kind get bored, I loose my modjo when it’s a long project, and I want to see my project finish as soon as I start crocheting.

4 thoughts on “What Type of Crocheter Are You?

  1. Beckie says:

    I really bad one…haha, I love knitting though, do you think it will be really hard to learn to crochet from knitting??? Thanks for the help…
    Beckie

    • Jordy says:

      Well, Actually I was a Knitter too, not a good one, and the first time someone tried to show me how to crochet I thought, Man!! this is hard, I don’t get what is she doing with her hands.. but, know I think it’s not as hard as it looks. I can’t tell you if it’s harder or easier thank knitting since all I could knit was simple scarfs…

  2. Julie says:

    I’m glad you are back! I enjoy reading your blog and seeing what you have made, it inspires me to keep going myself! I knit, crochet, sew, embroider…I learned to spin recently but I’ve been having problems with my hand so I can’t do much of anything :-( I would also like to learn basketry and weaving. There’s so much fun stuff to do, but not enough time!

    Please keep blogging and posting pictures!

    Julie in Upstate New York (Finger Lakes region)

  3. Beckie says:

    Oh thats so much for the help Jordy :) The only thing i can crochet is a scarf…nothing fancy…oh well :) but thanks a lot anyway :)
    Beckie

Leave a Reply

