Cover-up dress.

Everything falls in place…. A few weeks ago, a friend of mine asked me to make her a cover-up dress, after a lot of thinking -I was kind of afraid of measurements and patterns-  I finally did, but I got over excited about this and could not stop, I bought and I bought and I bought fabric thinking about the beautiful dresses I was going to make with it. I Started one night sewing a strapless dress, and could not stop, so, after few cover-up dresses made, something got in the mail, a Cover-up contest sponsored by Singer, Cool!!!!

I continue sewing and sewing until 5 am everyday, finally I had some nice dresses to shoot. I run into a friends of my brother, Carolina & Agatha, show them the dresses, and ask them if they could model for me. I explain everything about the contest and they got also so excited that promise to help me. I was juts thinking about taking the pictures myself you know, totally amateur but turns out Agatha is a Photographer and Carolina used to model, so thanks to them I got this beautiful shoots of my stuff.  THANKS GIRLS!!!!!





and finally… this are the cover-up dress that i submit to the contest, I hope I win!!!!!

I totally love this one, it’s inspired in the Yucatecan Huipil, that I always talk about.

This, has a detachable belt to wear with another outfit.

Fotografia: Agatha Lanz
Modelo: Carolina
Ropa y Accesorios: Guaya
Locacion: Puerto Morelos, Mexico

9 thoughts on “Cover-up dress.

  1. C@RMEN hUERT@ says:

    HOLA JORDANA ME ENCANTO TODO LO QUE HACES DE VERDAD ERES SUPER CREATIVA Y YO CREO TAMBIÉN QUE ESA CREATIVIDAD SE HEREDO, ME DA MUCHO SER TU AMIGA. FELICIDADES POR TU COLECCIÓN ME ENCANTO Y ME DAS ENVIDIA DE LA BUENA. SALUDOS

  2. Ricardo Patiño says:

    Y nunca dejas de sorprenderme, wow! todo en 1 caray jaja existes? como les haces?? Me impresiona mucho todo lo que se te ocurre y lo mas increible, que al llevarlo a cabo, esta por arriba de todo, con tu estilo unico. No mas pase a saludar Jor, que todo siga viento en popa, un beso grande.

  3. Heather says:

    These are gorgeous – did you enter them into the Singer contest – I have been looking for you pics on the Flickr group but can’t find yours – I think that you would win for sure – just beautiful work.

    • Jordy says:

      Hi, well there’s something weird with Flickr, I uploaded my pic but some people could see it but some couldn’t. I’m so excited about the contest!!!

  4. ROSS says:

    Hooollaa

    increibles todos los modelos me encanto la ropa, los accesorios tambien los hiciste tu. me encanto todo, muchas felicidades
    suerte en el concurso.
    bye
    xooxoxo

  5. Maluka says:

    Hola! Están padrísimos tus vestidos, me gustaron los hipiles los vendes? Donde podemos ver tus colecciones? En donde vives? Saludos!

  6. Nikki says:

    Your work is very good and I think you have a lot of talent for clothing design! These pictures are beautifully done, they look like top-quality stuff, and with your slogan “Happy with Guaya” it really makes it look professional. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

