Half moon bag, in progress

I saw this bag in a magazine, and really really liked it, and today I decided to give it a try, maybe I could make one for myself.

After many trials and errors, I kind of get it. Sorry this is a raw model, I didn´t want to spend a lot of time with the lining and details and maybe it will not be right at the end. But now that I know it kind of looks like the one in the magazine I will make a good one.
Has anybody made a bag like this? any advice on sewing round stuff?

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Vi esta bolsa en una revista y me encanto, asi que hoy decidi intentarlo, a ver si me puedo hacer una igual.
Despues de muchas pruebas fallidas, como que me salio bien al fin, Disculpen es un modelos burdo, no queria gastar mucho tiempo con los detalles y el forro y que al final no me quedara bien.
Alguien de Ustedes ha hecho una bolsa como esta, algun consejo para coser en redondo?



One thought on “Half moon bag, in progress

  1. Mariane says:

    Hi, I really loved it! It seems to be easy to make…until we really try!
    Could you tell what kind of fabric did you use? It seems to be a very strong fabric.
    Tks!

Leave a Reply

