made for my mama

Mother’s day is coming, so last night I stayed up really late making all of my presents, for my mom, my aunts, and my grandma. When you work really hard you can say that you achieve something with the sweat on your forehead, well this, were made not with the sweat but with the blood of my fingers. Twisting the wire can be so hard on the fingers!!! I think next time I’ll get one of those plastic or metal finger covers. I don’t know what are they called in English. I think this things are for needle sewing.

But it was totally worth it, I LOVE IT!!! I’m very proud of this.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
El dia de las madres se acerca, como quize hacer mis regalos, me pase la noche haciendolos, unos para mi mama, mis tias (los angelitos para celular) y para mi abuela tambien. Se dice que cuando trabajas duro para obtener algo lo logras con el sudor de tu frente, bueno, estos no fueron hechos con el sudor de mi frente sino con la sangre de mis dedos, trabajar con alambre puede ser muy duro para los dedos. Creo que la proxima vez me comprare un dedal de metal para protegerme.

 Pero valio la pena, estoy muy contenta con el resultado, me siento muy orgullosa de estos collares!!!

This are for my mom / Estos son para mi mama

and this, a bit more conservative is for my grandma ….
y este un poco mas conservador es para mi abuela

my mom loves marine blue and red, so this are also for her…..
A mi mama le gusta mucho el azul marino y el rojo, asi que tambien le hices estos dos

 

One thought on “made for my mama

  1. kate says:

    The jewelry is beautiful! I especially like the heart. How sweet to make something for all the “moms” in your life, not just your mother. (I believe you are thinking of thimble to protect your fingers.)

Leave a Reply

