Bubbles

This was a loooong weekend, Thursday was labor day, and Monday was 5 de Mayo, Dia de la batalla de Puebla, so I had free Thursday, half Friday and Monday. 5 days free!!!! I didn’t really stay home and craft, it was to sunny to not go to the beach, so I did, and took the dog with me. He loves the beach, his name is Shack, and it was my brother´s dog.

Este fue otro fin de semana laaaargooo, el jueves fue dia del trabajo, y el lunes dia de la batalla de Puebla, asi que tuve jueves, parte del viernes y lunes libres, ademas de sabado y domingo. Esta vez no me quede en casa haciendo manualidades, estaba muy bonito el dia como para quedarse encerrada asi que me la pase en la playa, hasta al perro me lleve, este es Shack, le encanta ir a la playa y era el perro de mi hermano.

and talking about my brother, I forgot to post a beautiful experience I had a couple of weeks a go, and which I wanted to share with you. Some of his friends wanted to leave a cross down on the sunken ship, It was purposely sunk there a few years ago to encourage regrowth of the reef, and it’s a beautiful dive site. My brother loved diving here and we left some oh his ashes here. Anyway, so we had the cross sticked to a oxygen tank with cement and went to where the ship was.

Y hablando de mi hermano, me habia olvidado de postear una experiencia increible que tuve hace unas semanas, y la cual he querido compratir. Algunos de los amigos de mi hermano organzizaron una salida a bucear, para bajar una cruz de metal, a un barco hundido al que a mi hermano le encantaba ir a bucear, y donde dejamos una parte de sus cenizas. Asi que se hizo la cruz de metal y se clavo a un tanque para bucear con cemento y nos dirigimos al barco.

It was to deep for me do dive with them, so I just stayed in the surface watching. and so there were me, my brother Gabo, and my cousin Pamela, just snorkeling and watching them go down, and as we follow the bubbles they left from diving, I went inside the bubble crowd, (sorry it’s hard for me to explain this in English) and I felt like I was in another world, the lights and the brightness of sun reflecting on the bubbles, feeling the bubbles explode in my body, and hearing the sound, blooock, bluck, (Bubble sound ha ha ha ha) I thought: I could die here! It was so much better than a jacuzzi and with the bigger ones it was like playing drums as you touch them.

Es muy profundo para que yo pueda bucear, asi que no me quedo otra que snorkelear en la superficie, y ahi estabamos mi hermano Gabo, y mi prima Pamela, snorkeleando y viendolos bajar, y mientras seguiamos las burbujas que dejaban, me meti en un cardumen (digamos) de burbujas, y fue super increible, me sentia como en otro mundo, las burbujas explotaban al contacto de mi cuerpo y hacian un ruido como bluuucck, blooock, y como reflejaban el sol que entraba, no se fue algo muy bonito, me sentia rodeada de estrellas y pense: yo podria morir aqui. Era mucho mejor que un jacuzzi y con las burbujas grandes podias hacer musica, era como tocar un tambor cada vez que una explotaba.

Finally I was brought back to this world by the sting of tiny jellyfishes. I was so itchy that I had to get up on the boat.
Finalmente un a quemada de medusa me regreso a este mundo. Me picaba tanto que tuve que abandonar el agua y subir a la lancha.


One thought on “Bubbles

  1. Penny says:

    Your brother’s dog is so cute Jordana! I just want to give him a big hug!! Very cool thing to do in memory of your brother, I never knew that a bubble could be so loud if you popped it underwater!

Leave a Reply

