Long weekend

well after 4 days with no work and no boyfriend (he is out of town) , I was able to do whatever I wanted, it was Semana Santa (Easter) and i didn’t feel like going out or going to the beach, both will be so crowded, everybody comes here during spring break so I stayed home, had a quiet time with myself and I made a lots of pretty things. First, this is my own version of the Corazon sagrado, (sacred heart) which I gave to my sister in law (if they are not married, could i call her like this? in spanish is Cuñada, but is the same if your married or not) anyway, well she is my brother’s ex girlfriend, they’ve just broke up, and now she’s going back to her country :-( and i wanted her to take our Mexican heart, because we (my family) loved her. anyway i made her this Ipod sleeve out of felt and sequins. Bueno, despues de 4 dias de floja, sin tener que trabajar y sin novio (pues se fue de vacaciones) por fin pude hacer lo que se me diera la gana, como era semana santa, la verdad no tenia ganas de salir a ver el gentio en los bares o en las playas, asi que me quede en mi casita, y disfrute mi tiempo conmigo misma, ademas tuve tiempo de hacer muchas cositas, como esta bolsita para el ipod, con mi propia version del Corazon Sagrado, y no por que estemos en semana santa, sino por que mi ex cuñada, se regresa a su pais, y queria que se llevara un corazon mexicano, para que se acuerde que aqui la queremos mucho. Esta hecho en fieltro con lentejuelas.

I also made this Robo ipod sleeve. I loved this! Tambien hice esta bolsita robotica para el ipod, me encanto!
I also made this wristlets,

this one is like the purple I made a few months ago, a girl asked me for one like the purple but in orange and red, so here it is, This is my favorite, totally my colors. Esta, es como la moradita que habia hecho antes, pero una chica me pidio una igual pero en tonos rojos y naranjas, la verdad me gusto mucho esta version, es mi combinacion favorita de colores.

and another version with marine details. / Y otra version con detalles marinos,

I g ot to finish this shoulder bags, using tinyhappy’s tutorial (again). same pattern, different style. / Tuve tiempo tambien de hacer estas bolsas, mismo patron , diferentes estilos

And the wristlet of the day, recommendation of the chef! /Y la bolsa del dia, recomendacion del Chef!

Both have matching plastic fruit charm. / Las dos tienen unos colguijes de adorno hechos con frutitas de plastico.
That’s all folks! / Eso es todo amigos!

5 thoughts on “Long weekend

  1. Handmadewithamour says:

    oh, gracias por pasarte por mi blog!
    ya sabes que si vuelves ha dejar comentarios en los siguientes posts durante este mes tendrás más posibilidades!!!

    Un saludo y felicidades por tu blog unas cosas muy bonitas y muy entretenido de leer.

    Ciaooooooooooooo

  2. Penny says:

    Your wristlets are so cute!! I really like the fruity one. That was so sweet of you to make the ipod sleeve for your brothers girlfriend!
    Penny

  3. Chu says:

    Estoy enamorada de tus monederos, y las fotos hacen que luscan más hermosos aún. Te felicito! :) es un placer para mi que hayas visito mi blog!. Te visito más seguido! :D
    Besitos
    Chu

  4. Bobby says:

    I would like to do one of Tiny happys bags but in the size that you did, especially the first one, her patterns are for a smaller size. Can you help? I’m a very novice sewer. Thanks:)

Leave a Reply

