Catching up with time / Recuperando el tiempo

I was sick all week, i had a cold, so for as much as i wanted to do something, i was felling very tired. but I also knew that I was attending an arts and crafts fair in Puerto Morelos and i had to make more goodies. On Saturday I was felling so much better so back to crafting, I made some cute necklaces and a bag. but 8 hours is not enough to replace the work of a week, I got too late to the fair, but that didn’t stop me, I hang my goodies outside the Bar I work at. At the end I sold some of the necklaces and the new bag, but I couldn’t take a picture of all. so here are some of the pictures I did took.

Estuve enferma casi toda la semana, tenia gripa, y aunque tenia muchas ganas de ponerme a coser,me sentía muy cansada, asi que no hice nada, pero andaba con la presión del mercadito de arte delfin de semana para el cual tenia que hacer mas cosillas. El sábado ya me sentí mejor asi que me dedique recuperar el tiempo perdido, hice estos collares y la bolsa. Pero obvio 8 horas no son suficientes para reemplazar el trabajo que se puede hacer en una semana, asi que se me hizo tardepara el mercadito, pero no importa, puse mi propio puestecillo afuera del bar donde trabajo y me fue bien, vendí algunos de los collares y unas bolsas incluyendo la nueva, lo malo fue que no pude tomarles fotos a todos. Pero aquí están las que si pude tomar.

I made this shoulder bag with Tiny Happy Tutorial, I thinks this is the easiest pattern I’ve follow.. or maybe I just did understand the instructions pretty well, since English is not my first language, I have a hard time sometimes to understand the instructions. I loved it!!!

Hice esta bolsa siguiendo el tutorial de Tiny Happy, creo que ha sido el patron mas facil que he hecho, las instrucciones (en ingles) fueron muy sencillas y las entendi perfecto. Me encanto esta bolsa.

4 thoughts on “Catching up with time / Recuperando el tiempo

  1. LauraMar says:

    Hola me pasaron tu blog y vi varias cosas que me han agradado ¿cómo puedo adquirlas? Me gustan mucho tus diseños de collares en madera, felicidades :)

  2. thekidneybean says:

    Beautiful jewelery! I like the star one the best, but they are all really nice and you have a good selection of beads. Great job on the purse, too.
    Thanks for getting back to me on the ribbon tags! I really appreciate it. They look really professional so I’m surprised they’re homemade. Very creative.

  3. Penny says:

    I’m in love with the material you used for this bag!!! I really like her tutorial too, the pictures make it very easy to follow and understand!

Leave a Reply

