Sabado en Palermo

Ok, so the weekend is here, I can relax now and go out to see Buenos Aires. I arranged with my friends to go to Palermo Soho, the trendiest neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Littered with cafés, restaurants and boutiques in low-rise buildings, Palermo Soho is trendy, creative, chic, young, cool. it reminded me to SoHo in New York, or Condesa in DF. The traditional houses have been adapted into boutiques and bars, creating a bohemian feel. It’s a pleasant place just to stroll, people-watch and window shop. As I was told, is better to go on a weekend, when street markets in the area are at their best.

Lots of things, clothing, bags, shoes, accessories, art, music, you can walk and walk and walk and don’t get tired of looking, plus all the Indie Boutiques have great design, ambiance and music, I loved it here!!!!


After a while we sat down to have a coffee and get a bit warm, or at least me, who was the only foreigner from a hot country. Even this, seating in a coffee shop is fun, Argentinians really make an effort to look good and trendy, so its fun to see them on the street, great looks!!! Better than watching a fashion magazine. Anyway, after a while, we finished the day by going to one of the girl’s house and drank Mate, herbal tea, the traditional drink here.

El fin de semana llego y ahora si me puedo relajar un poco y salir a conocer la ciudad, quede con mis amigas de ir a Palermo Soho, Palermo es el barrio mas Trendy o Canchero como ellos dicen, de Buenos Aires, un lugar para ir a caminar, de compras, tomar o comer algo, ya que esta lleno de cafecitos, restaurantes, y tiendas de diseño de indumentaria y artículos, muy al estilo de la Condesa, para los que viven en el DF, o tambien al estilo de SoHo en NY. Las casonas antiguas han sido remodeladas y adaptadas para las boutiques, lo que le da un ambiente bohemio muy lindo. Lo mejor es segun me dijeron ir el fin de semana pues justo se hace una feria, asi que salen todos los diseñadores independientes a vender a la calle.

Muchas cosas!!! zapatos, bisutería, ropa, bolsas, artesanias, de todo!!! Yo estoy en mi mero mole!!! son calles y calles y calles y no terminas nunca, queria todo!!!! Ademas las tiendas tienen unos diseño increíbles, toda la ambientacion, y la musica, la verdad yo si me quedaba a vivir aqui. Ya me vi en el verano vendiendo guaya por aca!

Despues de caminar y chusmear, nos sentamos a tomar algo y agarrar un poco de calorcito, al menos yo que soy la unica extranjera. Pero incluso esto es divertido, la gente se produce mucho para salir aqui, hay cada look mas increible!!! Mejor que ver una revista de moda!!! Para finalizar el dia, fuimos a tomar Mate a casa de una de las chicas.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 678 other followers

